Selection Process

1. Generating entries

Hospitals from China are encouraged to nominate themselves and enter their successful projects, programs, or best practices. There is no limit to the number of entries per hospital. Healthcare associations, medical service consultants and suppliers, and others in the industry are also invited to nominate hospitals in the Award categories.  

2. Initial processing

The Awards secretariat processes the entries and supporting materials, and submits these for consideration to the judging panels.  

3. Judging process

HMA China partners and specially selected experts are formed into six (6) judging sub-committees, one for every award category. These judging teams review the entries submitted to them, and make final recommendations of the winners.

The Boards of Judges consists of representatives from local (Chinese) and international hospital associations, selected speakers, members of the Advisory Board, and healthcare leaders in the region. The selections of the judging teams are then compiled by the secretariat and finalists will be announced on 29 June 2018.

The successful hospitals are those who in the OPINION of the judges’ best fit the category criteria. There is usually one gold winner and one to three excellence awardee. Note that if there are no exceptional projects submitted in a category, the Board of Judges is not committed to give an award.

If you need help with your entry or require any clarification, please contact Rose at, or call +65 6590 3948.

Submit your entries now!